A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide mlas and mps for virar

MLA's and MP's For Virar

MLA's and MP's For Virar

MLA (Member of Legislative Assembly)
Shri Kshitij Thakur
Shri Vivek Pandit

Vasai Kala Krida Utsav Mandal
Shri Prakash Wanmali
Late Shri D.R. Raut

Vice President Vidhan Parishad
Shri Vasant Davkhare
22023848, 22825167, 25422233

Ex – President Virar Nagarparishad
Shree Mukesh Sawe

MP’s (Member of Parliament)
Shree Baliram Jadhav
Personal Details:
Preceded by: Damodar Barku Shingada (INC)
Constituency: Palghar
Born on: June 2, 1956
Political Party: Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi
Spouse: Vanita Baliram Jadhav
Residence: 173, North Avenue, New Delhi – 110 001
Profession: Farmer, Political and Social Worker
Religion: Hinduism

Former MP
Shree Govinda Arun Ahuja

Personal Details:
Father’s Name: Shri Arun Ahuja
Mother’s name: Smt Nirmala Arun Ahuja
Date of Birth: 1963 – 12 – 21
Birth Place: Virar, Distt Thane
Spouse Name: Smt. Sunita Govind Ahuja
State Name: Maharashtra
Party Name
: Indian National Congress (INC)
Permanent Address: 105 A, Jal Darshan, Gandhi Gram Road,
Ruhiya Park, Juhu Mumbai – 110049
Present Address: 126, South Avenue, New Delhi – 110001
Position Held: Elected to 14th Lok Sabha (2004), Member, Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution (5th August, 2007 onwards)

Explore more about Administration of Virar

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries